Monday, August 22nd, 2016

haphazardly spilt some cream onto my mourning coffee but

since when does dread come in a silhouettes of long waves and dead eye locks

time, oh it flew too soon

it made a fool of me too

candy waterfalls made for a combustion

of simple nights and a tapping sensation

of doubt- much like dread

it hurls me into the closest bed of my lover who slept soundly

in steady vibrations of a ticking time bomb

alas a moment for you in peace

was one were I was crowded by the ecstasy

of loud propositions and silent convocations

a city dazzled by hithered frights and broken wine glass delight

and still I laid stoic

for time can be so cruel

Leave a Reply

