Thursday, September 22nd, 2016

in the corner of my eye they reside

to crack at the inner mechanisms of my mind

at times they remain stoic as the

tick

and the

tock

of the marble clock

it laughs in pity

he was my companion of secluded nights

before the blood rushed in and detered my

sight across the ocean between Here and

There and how dreadful it felt to be left alone

a primadona voice and suicidal idealation

the edge of a cliff where I swore i saw

the shadow again for the fiftieth time

Leave a Reply

